Randy Price & Elaine Iba Memorial Award

The Randy Price and Elaine Iba Memorial Fund presents annual sportsmanship awards to aspiring Olympic athletes in the sport of skeleton in memory of Randy Price. The Randy Price Memorial Fund was established in 2004 as a 501c3 tax exempt organization by the Price family to recognize Randy's involvement with the skeleton community and to provide a means of helping other aspiring skeleton athletes achieve their dreams.

Randy began sliding in 1999, three years after being diagnosed with a rare and aggressive form of thyroid cancer. He was a friend to everyone and is still greatly missed by those who were fortunate to have known him. Learn more about Randy and the Randy Price Memorial Fund here.

2004: Eric Bernotas

2005: Kyle Tress

2006: Courtney Yamada and Shawn Brust

2007: Bree Schaaf and Matt Antoine

2008: Annie O'Shea and Luke Schulz

2009: Kimber Gabryszak and John Daly

2010: Rachelle Rasmussen and Caleb Smith

2011: Meghan Sullivan and Tom Santagato

2012: Lauren Salter and Greg West

2013: Veronica Day and Brad Stewart

2014: Gracie Clapp-Taylor and Mike Rogals

2015: Megan Henry and Kyle Brown

2016: Alex Ivanov and Samantha Culiver

2017: Jimmy Nguyen and Morgan Tracey

2019: Emily Schelberg and Max DeLance

2020: Andrew Blaser and Lauren McDonald

About Us

  • Our Mission
  • Contact Us
  • Our History
  • Membership
USA Bobsled Skeleton

© 2023 Copyright USA Bobsled/Skeleton - All Rights Reserved. USA Bobsled/Skeleton promotes the public interest in and awareness of participation by the U.S. National Bobsled and Skeleton Teams in elite international athletic competitions through the sports of bobsled and skeleton.